Executive Board

The Executive Board of Fiskars Corporation consists of the management team responsible for corporate and Group-wide functions. Under the leadership of the President and CEO, the Executive Board prepares proposals for the Board and addresses issues related to the Group’s strategy, resource allocation and the implementation of Fiskars common operating model and business model. The Executive Board also addresses issues related to Group-wide and corporate functions and their development. The Executive Board’s duties also include stakeholder relations.

The Executive Board convenes monthly accordingly to a pre-confirmed timetable, with additional meetings whenever necessary. The Executive Board convened a total of nine times in 2013.

Among the key priorities for Fiskars Executive Board in 2013 were the implementation of the Company’s five-year platform investment program in EMEA and the EMEA 2015 restructuring program.

The Executive Board follows the business areas’ and sales regions’ performance and plans using monthly and quarterly reports and meets regularly with the Presidents of the business areas and sales regions to follow up on key activities and to address strategies for business areas, brands and categories, as well as business model implementation.

In September 2013, Fiskars Executive Board was strengthened with two new members: the group’s new Senior Vice President, Human Resources, Nina Ariluoma-Hämäläinen, and Chief Information Officer,
Frans Westerlund.

To facilitate development of the Company’s operations and the establishment of common processes and platforms, the heads of the Group’s Human Resources and IT functions had previously been members of Fiskars Executive Team and had participated in Executive Board meetings.

In addition to the President and CEO, Kari Kauniskangas, the Executive Board members are the Group’s Chief Strategy Officer, Max Alfthan, SVP, Human Resources, Nina Ariluoma-Hämäläinen, SVP, Supply Chain, Risto Gaggl, the General Counsel, Jutta Karlsson, and the CFO, Ilkka Pitkänen.